Please join Trust for America’s Health, American Public Health Association, NAACP, and the National Collaborative for Health Equity, on July 30, 2020 at 2:00 pm ET (11:00 am PT) for a congressional briefing titled, Ending the Triple Pandemic: Advancing Racial Equity by Promoting Health, Economic Opportunity and Criminal Justice Reform.

The briefing will discuss the disproportionate health and economic impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on the Black community and other communities of color, and how structural racism drives systemic inequities in health, the economy, and criminal justice. The session will also highlight policy recommendations to move the nation toward equitable opportunity and racial justice. The briefing will take place virtually from 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. ET (11:00 am - 12:30 pm PT).

With remarks by the Honorable Representative Robin Kelly (D-IL) and the Honorable Senator Cory Booker (D-NJ).

Register Now >>

Votes: 0
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of The NIC Collaboration Hub to add comments!

Join The NIC Collaboration Hub